Loes Van Oosten

Loes Van Oosten

Loes van Oosten est une créatrice de motifs originaire des Pays Bas. Her work can be described as bold, simple, bright and elegant. She is using different kinds of techniques as handmade stamps, block prints, paper cuts, dip pen drawings. She loves to work with her hands, and the feel of paper and ink. She strives to translate the joy she receives from working with her hands into all of her designs.
Loes’ inspiration comes from details she observes in nature or from simple everyday objects that catch her attention. Her creativity is sparked by beautifully engineered structures in nature and various art styles like impressionism, Art Nouveau and Wiener Werkstätte.

Hyacinth
For this wallpaper design Loes was inspired by the structured patterns from the Art Deco movement and the symmetrical growth of plants in nature. It was a hyacinth on her kitchen table that inspired her to capture the shape and symmetry. She carved a block and printed it in a repeat on paper by hand. The result is a modern wallpaper with a hint of nostalgia.
Vintage tulip
This wallpaper is bold, bright and simple. A graphic and abstract translation of a tulip originally carved and printed by hand. The shapes and fresh choice of colour, makes the wallpaper feel modern with a subtle hint to the "seventies”.

Galerie

Loes Van Oosten

Loes Van Oosten

Loes van Oosten est une créatrice de motifs originaire des Pays Bas. On peut dire de ses créations qu’elles sont audacieuses, simples, vivantes et élégantes. Elle travaille avec des tampons faits maison, des impressions xylographiques, des papiers découpés, des pinceaux réservoirs. A travers ses créations, Loes tente de montrer combien elle adore le travail manuel et le contact du papier et de l’encre.
Loes s’inspire de détails observés dans la nature ou d’objets usuels qui captent son attention. Elle est fascinée par les structures naturelles et inspirée les Impressionnistes, l’Art Nouveau et le Wiener Werkstatte

Hyacinth
Pour créer le décor Hyacinth, Loes s’est inspirée de motifs réguliers Art déco et de la croissance symétrique de plantes dans la nature. C’est une jacinthe sur sa table de cuisine qui l’a inspirée. Elle a gravé un tampon dans du bois et a imprimé à la main le motif de façon répétitive. Il en résulte un papier peint moderne teinté d’une pointe de nostalgie.
Vintage tulip
Ce papier peint est vif, lumineux et simple. C’est une translation graphique et abstraite d’une tulipe gravée et imprimée à la main. Les formes et les coloris frais en font un papier moderne teinté d’un soupçon de “seventies”.

Galerie