Vanja Paunovic

Vanja Paunovic

Vanja paunovic

Vanja Paunovic obtained her master of architecture at the Belgrade University in 2010, and continued her creative career as an architect in a few companies in Belgrade, Serbia. Vanja’s skills and interests range from architecture, illustration, art, graphic and industrial design. She won few international competitions in these fields. She love total design interiors, and because of that she started to create her own patterns and illustrations.

Eldorado
I wanted to create some old city on seaside, a blend of nature and architecture with big sun on the sky. This is place where the only inhabitants are plants and palms. My intention was to create some peaceful oasis by using bright but also warm colors.
Tido
Tido pattern emerged accidentally while I was researching house shapes and archetypes. I tried to play with axonometric house element made of triangles in addition to create playful, modern geometric pattern. I love to search for color combinations, and in this case, I chose retro pallet that will give a nice accent on the wall.
Silence Echoe
The idea was to create view of untouched nature, mountains and sun reflecting in rose water inspired by Pink Lake in my country. Gradients of blue and green, rose and orange are my favorite colors and I am always trying to make soft and peaceful atmosphere with them. Sun and silence is sometimes all we need.
Reflection
Playing with color palettes is one of my favourite parts of the creative process. In this piece gradients of green and orange are incorporated in panoramic view reflecting in water. I always intend to create an interesting, rich but still peaceful palette which brings a viewer joy and calm at the same time.

Vanja Paunovic

Vanja paunovic

Vanja Paunavic a obtenu son master en architecture à l’université de Belgrade en 2010 ; elle a travaillé pour plusieurs cabinets d’architecture à Belgrade. Elle s’intéresse aussi à l’illustration, au graphisme et au dessin industriel, domaines dans lesquels elle a remporté des prix internationaux. C’est parce qu’elle aime plus que tout la décoration intérieure qu’elle a décidé de créer ses propres motifs et dessins.

Eldorado
Je voulais recréer une station balnéaire rétro, un mélange de nature et de ville par une belle journée ensoleillée. Un endroit uniquement habité de plantes et de palmiers. Je voulais trouver une ambiance d’oasis paisible grâce à des couleurs vives mais néanmoins chaleureuses.
Tido fond
Tido
Le motif Tido est un accident de parcours apparu alors que je travaillais sur des formes de maisons et des archétypes. Je cherchais des perspectives axonométriques jouant sur des triangles pour créer des motifs géométriques modernes et amusants. J’adore travailler sur les combinaisons de coloris ; là j’ai misé sur une palette de couleurs rétro.
Silence echo fond
Silence Echoe
Je voulais créer un paysage de nature, de montagnes et de soleil se réfléchissant dans une eau rose comme celle du Pink Lake en Australie. Ce que je préfère, ce sont les dégradés de bleu et de vert, de rose et d'orange, je les utilise pour créer des ambiances douces. Le soleil et le silence sont parfois les seules choses dont nous avons besoin.
reflection design fond
Reflection
Ce que je préfère dans le processus de création, c'est jouer avec les palettes de couleurs. Pour ce papier peint, ce sont des dégradés de vert et d'orange dans le paysage qui se reflètent dans l'eau. Je cherche toujours à créer des mélanges de couleurs à la fois riches et doux, qui soient joyeux et reposants à vivre.